Get in touch with us

For the purpose of spam protection, please answer the following question before proceeding;

What is 1 + 1?

eCom Scotland

18b Dickson Street,
Fife KY12 7SL
01383 630032

eCom USA

134 E. Clayton St.,
Georgia 30601

Customer Service Professional

A national initiative involving a partnership of Scotland’s 32 Scottish Councils - Customer First – was established as a transformational programme to encourage and support service providers to redesign services around customer needs. Scotland’s councils aimed to deliver more convenient and responsive public services, ensuring that at least 75% of core service requests were dealt with first time. For this to be realised it was recognised that customer service staff must have the right skills, tools and training.

In 2007, a project group was formed to consider a number of options and the agreed solution was the development of a customer service qualification. To provide flexibility for candidates and reduce administration time and cost the qualification had to adopt a blended learning approach using online learning and assessment. eCom Scotland was selected as the learning and technology partner for the development, build and delivery of the qualification.

The design of the qualification was rigorous to ensure SQA’s accreditation framework was met. eCom advised on curriculum development and online learning and assessment best practice to secure the right blend of online and face-to-face teaching and support.

The secure learning management and assessment platform, was built using eCom’s eNetEnterprise system, making it accessible from desktop, table and mobile devices. The easy-to-navigate qualification content provides links to support materials at relevant points. Candidates can take practice tests, submit assignments for e-marking, take high-stakes assessment, and access an online message tool to communicate with their learning coaches.

The Award Level (SCQF Level 5) of the qualification was launched in 2008 and subsequently expanded to include both Certificate (SCQF Level 6) and Professional Development Award levels (SCQF Level 8).
Forty three public bodies now deliver the courses to their employees, including almost all of Scotland’s 32 Councils.

Download -casestudy










Back to Top